65!

Turning 65 turned out to be a much more positive experience than I thought it would be!

A little help on my birthday
A little help on my birthday

A few weeks ago I decided to hand in my notice at work and retire – yes – RETIRE! This was as much a surprise to me as it was to everyone around me but a wise decision, I feel. It took a great deal of soul searching as I’m passionate about my work and had planned to stay another year.

Now with only three working days to go the transition to  my new life is underway. There are so many things I still want to do and I can’t wait to to begin the journey!

One thought on “65!”

Leave a Reply

