Pneumonia!

What to when you’re diagnosed with pneumonia during your last week at work? With handovers, meetings and desk clearing scheduled I pushed myself to keep going – it was literally now or never!

Somehow the adrenalin won out over feeling totally exhausted and I even greatly enjoyed the farewell breakfast my workmates organised.

On my first day of retirement I had lunch with an old friend I hadn’t seen for over a year! I may yet become a ‘lady who lunches’!

My plan between now and Christmas is to slow down and relax somewhat, enjoy my grandchildren and do some gardening. Other projects will slowly take shape…

IMG_0366-1.JPG

Leave a Reply

