Australian Adventure

It’s ten months since my last post, largely because I badly broke my left foot last June. Not only was I immobile for months, I couldn’t even sit at my computer, and became less and less motivated to do anything constructive except rest and watch DVDs. Lots of physio, hydrotherapy and willpower later, I gradually learned to walk again, still slow and sore, but ready for my next adventure – destination the Australian Outback!

So this post is a practice run to see if I can manage posts on my iPad. This would at least allow me to post updates if and when Wifi is available.

So here are some photos of a recent visit to the Bellarine Peninsula with my cousin Rita who was over briefly from the Netherlands.

Leave a Reply

